RSV Annual General Meeting – 26 April, 2018

Full RSV members (ie. with voting rights) are asked to register their intention to attend the 2017 AGM, noting a quorum of 50 will be required. If you cannot attend, please nominate your proxy on the form provided by the RSV.

Once the AGM business has concluded, Professor Lynne Selwood AO will be inducted as a Fellow of the Royal Society of Victoria. There will be a members’ cocktail function from 6pm, after which the 2017 Eureka Prize-winner Professor Elena Ivanova will present to the Society on the subject of Fighting Superbugs: Biomimetic Nanostructures from 7pm. The link provided is to a separate registration page for non-members and our student members to attend the lecture, but as a full members’ attendance at the AGM automatically reserves you a place at the cocktail function and a seat at the lecture, there’s no need to book twice!

Voting RSV members only at the AGM please (please note student members are ineligible to vote in RSV Council elections or at the AGM, but all members are welcome to join us for the function at 6pm and Professor Ivanova’s lecture from 7pm – we encourage our student members to register to attend so we can hold your place).