2016 Councillors Group Photo
2016 RSV Councillors pictured with Lead Scientist of Victoria, Dr Amanda Caples and 2016 RSV Research Medallist Professor Lloyd Hollenberg.


SOCIETY PATRON The Honourable Linda Dessau AC
Governor of Victoria

OFFICE BEARERS 2021 and 2022


President: Mr Robert Gell AM, BSc(Hons), FGS
Vice-President: Dr Catherine de Burgh-Day, BSc, MSc, PhD
Honorary Secretary: Mr Jeffrey Luckins, BBus(Acc), FCPA, FGIA, FCG
Honorary Treasurer: Mr Siddharth VermaBEng(Civil), MBA
Immediate Past President: Mr David Zerman, MPH, FFIA, CFRM, FAIM


2020 and 2021

Dr Sophia Frentz BSc(Hons), PhD
(Co-Chair, Membership & Mentoring Committee)

Dr Kevin Orrman-Rossiter BAppPhys, MAppSci, PostgradDip, PhD
(Chair, Science Program Committee)

Dr Jane Canestra, MBBS, MPH, FACEM

2021 and 2022

Dr Viktor Perunicic BSc, MSc, PhD

A/Prof Robert Day BSc(Hons), PhD

Co-opted, 2021 and 2022

Professor David Walker BSc, PhD, DSc

Mr Richard Blundell MEng, MBA, CEng


Mr Mike Flattley BA, GradCertMgmt, GradCertDes


Our Trustees are appointed under the provisions of the Royal Society of Victoria’s Crown Grant (1883) of the land on which its buildings had been established; as organisations could not own land at this juncture, our Trustees are effectively the land owners who ensure that the Society continues to fulfil the objects of the Grant, this being to advance and promote scientific knowledge in Victoria.

Dr Alan Finkel AC

Professor Lynne Selwood AO

Professor Timothy Entwisle

Dr Gillian Sparkes AM


Review our latest report publications here.