Call for Nominations: RSV Medal for Research Excellence

Trevor Lithgow (2017), Lloyd Hollenberg (2016), David Karoly (2015) and Jane Visvader (2014)

Nominations for the 2018 RSV Medal for Excellence in Scientific Research are now OPEN. The Medal has been presented over 59 years to the highest achieving Victorian scientists in research fields across four award categories.

Submissions are invited for high-achieving candidates in Category II: Biomedical and Health Sciences.

This canvasses the disciplines of Genetics, Immunology, Human Physiology, Human Anatomy, Pathology, Neurology, Epidemiology, Endocrinology, Radiology, Microbiology, Medical Parasitology, Nuclear Medicine, and related human sciences. The most recent winner in this category (2014) was Professor Jane Visvader for her work in breast cancer research, based at the Walter and Eliza Hall Institute.

Nominations close at 5pm on 31 July, 2018. Please consider the career achievements of your colleagues, and start planning a nomination today. Eligibility, criteria and guidelines are available from .