Officers and Council

2016 Councillors Group Photo
2016 RSV Councillors pictured with Lead Scientist of Victoria, Dr Amanda Caples and 2016 RSV Research Medallist Professor Lloyd Hollenberg.


SOCIETY PATRON The Honourable Linda Dessau AC
Governor of Victoria

OFFICE BEARERS 2019 and 2020

President: Mr Robert Gell AM BSc(Hons)
(Chair, Future Focus Committee)
Vice-President: Dr Catherine de Burgh-Day BSc, MSc, PhD
Immediate Past President: Mr David Zerman  MPH, FFIA, CFRM, FAIM
Honorary Treasurer: Mr Siddharth VermaBEng(Civil), MBA
Honorary Secretary: Mr Jeffrey Luckins, BBus(Acc), FCPA, FGIA, FCG


2020 and 2021

Dr Sophia Frentz BSc(Hons), PhD
(Co-Chair, Membership & Mentoring Committee)

A/Prof Gavin Smith BPS, GradDip, MEH, PhD
(Co-Chair, Membership & Mentoring Committee)

Dr Kevin Orrman-Rossiter BAppPhys, MAppSci, PostgradDip, PhD
(Chair, Science Program Committee)

Dr Jane Canestra, MBBS, MPH

2021 and 2022

Dr Viktor Perunicic BSc, MSc, PhD

A/Prof Robert Day BSc(Hons), PhD

Co-opted, 2021

Professor David Walker BSc, PhD, DSc


Mr Mike Flattley BA, GradCertMgmt, GradCertDes

Review our latest report publications here.